Adolph and Esther Gottlieb

Adolph and Esther Gottlieb in their Provincetown apartment, summer 1956 ©️ Adolph and Esther Gottlieb Foundation, New York


Announcing the The Adolph and Esther Gottlieb Foundation Grant Recipients

Published Friday, Jun 7, 2024

The Adolph and Esther Gottlieb Foundation in New York City has announced the selection of twenty artists to receive its 47th annual Individual Support Grants. A panel of five independent jurors reviewed applications submitted to the Foundation by 994 artists from 47 countries.

Each of the following visual artists was chosen to receive an award of $25,000:

  • Agathe de Bailliencourt
    Berlin, Germany
  • Victoria Burge
    Harrisville, NH
  • Michel Delgado
    Chicago, IL
  • Justin Duerr
    Philadelphia, PA
  • Christine Hiebert
    Brooklyn, NY
  • SR Mattoose
    Silver City, NM
  • Felix Maxwell
    Lewisburg, TN
  • Renzo Ortega
    Carrboro, NC
  • Pradeep Puthoor
    Trivandrum, India
  • Leslie Roberts
    Brooklyn, NY
  • Dorothy Robinson
    Peekskill, NY
  • Bahar Sabzevari
    Brooklyn, NY
  • Sheila Schwid
    New York, NY
  • Joydip Sengupta
    Kolkata, India
  • Minshik Shin
    Queens, NY
  • Val Sivilli
    Milford, NJ
  • MiYoung Sohn
    Provincetown, MA
  • Dawn Stetzel
    Seaview, WA
  • Josephine Wood
    London, United Kingdom
  • Paul F. Yount
    Venus, FL

The Adolph and Esther Gottlieb Individual Support program was established in 1976 to encourage and recognize mature painters, sculptors, and printmakers who have dedicated their lives to developing their art regardless of their level of commercial success.

The Foundation also administers the Adolph and Esther Gottlieb Emergency Grant program, which offers assistance to mature visual artists who have suffered a current or recent catastrophic event. More information about the Foundation and its programs can be found at (opens in a new window) Links to an application form for each program may likewise be found on the website.

  • News — Announcing The Adolph and Esther Gottlieb Foundation Grant Recipients, Jun 7, 2024