Skip to main content

Pace Galleries

Cart icon



Congratulations Kiki Smith, Named Honorary Royal Academician

Pace is honored to congratulate Kiki Smith, who has been awarded the title of Honorary Royal Academician from the Royal Academy of Arts in London, UK. The Royal Academy of Arts is governed by 80 Royal Academicians who are all practicing painters, sculptors, engravers, printmakers, draughtsmen and architects, and are elected to the post by their peers. They form a governing body which helps steer the Academy's vision, supports activities and plans for the future. 

Honorary Academicians are distinguished artists who are not residents in the UK. A maximum of two per year may be appointed by the RAs. Other Honorary Royal Academicians include Marina Abramovic, Tadao Ando, Georg Baselitz, Per Kirkeby, Anselm Kiefer, Jeff Koons, Renzo Piano, Cindy Sherman, Frank Stella, and Ai Weiwei.

For more information, visit the Royal Academy's website

View More

Related Posts